Colour block T-shirt

My entry for this months project run and play and for flip this pattern is a colour block high low t shirt.

image

This is a free pattern from living with punks.

image

The first alteration I had to do was the size. The pattern was a size 5 and my daughter is a size 3. I printed out the pattern and did the alterations according to my daughter’s chest measurements, the shoulders and the length. I also had to bring up the neck line as well as the arm holes.

image

Then was the time to colour block the T-shirt. I added a more curvier line on the front and a straight line at the back.

image

image

And then the high low hem as a finishing touch.

image

I had to beg her to remove it to get the photographs of the T-shirt , after she had her last try on.

I am very much pleased with the out come because the fabric was from two old polos of my husband’s. Yeah I know I should have done this during the kids clothes week. But didn’t have time.

image

This is the first time I used the collars as the ribbing for the neck and arm holes. I very rare get the necklines right without puckering. So why shouldn’t I be happy?

Till next time.
Sameeha.

6 thoughts on “Colour block T-shirt

Leave a Reply

