Basketball tank top

It’s kids clothes week with a  stunning  theme on all about upcycling.

Even though I don’t get to play along the whole week every season, I make it a point to at least get  something sewing on.

image

So here I am this season, I chopped up a grey t shirt to sew up a tank top (size 6) for my son and a pair of pj pants (size 1) for my  nephew.

image

When I cut out The tank I made it a point to keep The  original neck line, because I hate  sewing  necklines.

image

The tank was a bit too  plain so I added a  basketball  stencil and painted it using Orange  fabric paint

image

image

image

And I wrapped it off  for the day by completing the tank top. And my son  loves it so much.

image

Leave a Reply

