Sunny day shorts – customized

I just can’t get enough of the sunny day shorts from Oliver + S. And with shorts on the line now happening I thought I’ll enter another version of the sunny day shorts.

image

I used a much lighter fabric this time – a quilted cotton.

image

I sewed it up using a flat felt seam. I know I just love the finish I get out of it. For the contrasting pockets and the cuffs I used a floral swiss dot fabric.

image

image

This is the back of the shorts

image

I’m planning to sew up a top to go with the shorts. Hope it would come up nice.

Thanks for reading
Till next time
Sameeha.

http://www.smallfriendly.com/.a/6a0133ec490e97970b01a73df5627c970d-pi

2 thoughts on “Sunny day shorts – customized

  1. Nice shorts! I too have been sewing sunny day shorts. Three boys and one pair of girls in the last three weeks. It was my first oliver and s pattern but it wont be my last.

Leave a Reply

