Cousins go contrasting.

Contrasing Maggie Mae dresses for the cousins, gets ticked off on my to-do list.

image

image

I made a 2T for my loving daughter and a 12mos for my lovely niece. I mixed and match the colours.
image

The material I used was the first ever ( also the last up to now 🙂 ) giveaway I won at Nap time crafters from My fabric store.And believe it or not this was in 2012 November. It took me so long to get all that courage to cut in to the lovely cotton fabric.
image

image

I very much Love the Maggie Mae pattern for it’s simplicity. It also comes together very quickly.

image

image

The upper part of the bodiece of the dress was linned.

image

The buttons on the back took me some time and I didn’t like the result. May be next time I’ll do it better with all the experience I got with ripping and restiching.

image

Anyways, I just love the dresses.

Sameeha

One thought on “Cousins go contrasting.

Leave a Reply

