Belinda dress – TESTED!!!

The Belinda dress as Andrea call it, “casual comfort”. There is no other better words to describe this cute dress.

image

I had a very tight deadline of 24hours on a Sunday (according to the Sri Lankan time) to sew up my test dress. Wth my in-laws paying a visit, and all, I thought I wouldn’t make it on time. But it came out very quickly.
image

I tested a 2T size for my daughter and it fit her perfectly. She just wouldn’t remove it afterwards. The kangaroo pocket made her smile.
image

I used a woven cotton fabric to the skirt pannel.
image
My sister saw it and she just forced me to make one for my lovely niece. Looking forward to whip up one in the size of 12 months.

The Belinda dress goes up to size 14 and I’m sure you will like it.

You could now purchase it at the go to pattern shop and may your imagination run wild.

Till then
Sameeha

I got featured on

3 thoughts on “Belinda dress – TESTED!!!

Leave a Reply

